You are here

News & Opinion

News

Text Recycling Research Project: update March 2021

Aims of the Text Recycling Research Project

News

In the news: March 2021

Each month, COPE Council members find and share publication ethics news. This month the news includes articles on predatory publishing, diversity and inclusion, peer review, and more.

News

Welcome new COPE Council Members

A warm welcome to five new Council Members to COPE. We asked each Council Member a few questions to get to know them a little better; read more on their profile pages.


(Photo credit Clayton MacGillivray)

News

Letter from the COPE Chair: February 2021

Dear Readers,

News

COPE collaboration with FORCE11 Working Group

Developing resources for research data publishing ethics

News

In the news: February 2021

Publication ethics news February 2021

Each month, COPE Council members find and share publication ethics news. This month the news includes articles on diversity and inclusion, peer review, paper mills, and more.

News

COPE authorship workshop February 2021

Online cases workshop for COPE members only

Wednesday 10 February 2021

15:00-16:30pm (GMT); 10.00-11.30am (EST)

Wednesday 24 February 2021

09:00-10:30am (GMT); 17.00-18.30pm (AWST); 20.00-21.30pm (AEDT)

News

Letter from the COPE Chair: January 2021

As we settle into 2021, COPE is planning a series of virtual interactive workshops, webinars, a virtual seminar, along with our regular quarterly Forums. A cycle of virtual activities will begin with an interactive workshop in February. As we did last year, the workshops will be repeated to accommodate members in different time zones. Stay tuned for our upcoming virtual offerings on various topics of interest to our membership. 

News

A vision for a more trans-inclusive publishing world: guest article

High level principles for name changes in publishing

News

Update on COPE guidance regarding author name changes

Author name changes working group

Pages